2014 Rosa Parks SPIRIT Awards

Posted on: Jul 17, 2014

(Kansas City, Mo. – July 17, 2014) On Wednesday, July 23, 2014, the Kansas City Area Transportation Authority (KCATA) will present the second annual KCATA Rosa Parks SPIRIT Awards to those who make a positive difference in public transportation and throughout the community.

This year’s awards will honor four difference makers at a reception beginning at 5 p.m. at the Urban Event, located inside the historic Firestone Building at 2001 Grand Blvd. The honorees are:

Chief Darryl Forte:

Rev. Wallace S. Hartsfield, Sr.:


Sen. Christopher "Kit" Bond: